About IUAA

Become a Member

Get Together

Shape IU's Future

Enhance Your Career

IU Insider

Show Pride

For Parents and Students


2014 College of Arts and Sciences Alumni Awards Dinner

Join Dean Larry Singell and alumni, faculty and students of the College in celebration of the arts and sciences at IU. The highlight of the evening will be the presentation of the College’s most prestigious awards to six recipients.


  • Banquet reservations are $50 per person
  • Banquet and reception reservations are $60 per person.

2014 Awards

For 2014, the College will honor the following individuals:

Distinguished Faculty Award
  • Richard DiMarchi, Ph.D. ’79, Biochemistry; Standiford H. Cox Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Linda & Jack Gill Chair in Biomolecular Sciences
Outstanding Young Alumni Award
  • Arian Moayed, BA ’02, Theatre and Drama; Actor
  • Marion Werkheiser, BA ’00, Classical Civilization/Political Science; Co-founder and Managing Partner, Cultural Heritage Partners, PLLC
Distinguished Alumni Award
  • James Bullard, MA ’87, Ph.D. ’90, Economics; President and Chief Executive Officer Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
  • Naser al-Hujelan, Ph.D. ’08, Near Eastern Languages and Culture; Deputy Minister of Cultural Affairs at the Saudi Ministry of Culture & Information
  • Jerry Uelsmann, MFA ’60, Photography; Artist and Professor Emeritus of Photography, University of Florida

Dress: The appropriate dress for the evening is business attire.

Hotel Reservation Deadline: The deadline for reservations is Monday, March 3.

How to Make a Hotel Reservation: Guests can contact the Marriott Courtyard to reserve a room. 

Marriott Courtyard
310 S. College Ave
Bloomington, IN 47403

Date: April 4, 2012
Time: Reception 6:30 p.m.,
Dinner and Awards Program 7 p.m.
IU Henke Hall of Champions  
Memorial Stadium
1001 E. 17th Street
Bloomington, IN 47408

View Larger Map
Contact Hillary Person at hlheflin@indiana.edu
or 812-855-7930.